6/27/16: Effective immediately, a ban on open burning in the City of Lansing has been enacted by the Lansing Fire Department until further notice.

Where Michigan Works!

City of Lansing

Welcome. Please contact me if I can help you in any way.

-Mayor Virg Bernero

Mayor Virg Bernero
A
A
A
Text Size:

Fire Department back

Contact Us

Code Enforcement Section

316 North Capitol Ave.,
Suite C-2 Lansing, MI 48933
517-483-4361  Fax: 517-337-0100

For General Information and Rental Registration:

codecom@lansingmi.gov

 

 
 
Code Officers
Code Enforcement Inspection District Map

Scott Sanford Lead Housing Inspector Inspection District Number - See Inspection Map
517-483-6946 Scott.Sanford@lansingmi.gov  
     
 Walter Allen    Code Enforcement Officer  8
 517-483-4335  Walter.Allen@lansingmi.gov  
     
 Vince Cantrell  Code Enforcement Officer  7
 517-483-4376  Vince.Cantrell@lansingmi.gov  
     
 Amy Castillo  Code Enforcement Officer  3
 517-702-4751  Amy.Castillo@lansingmi.gov  
     
 Larry Connelly Code Enforcement Officer  4
 517-483-7621 Larry.Connelly@lansingmi.gov  

 

   
Cameron Priest Code Enforcement Officer  1
517-483-4380 Cameron.Priest@lansingmi.gov  
     
 Gregg Scrimger  Code Enforcement Officer  6
 517-483-7620  Greg.Scrimger@lansingmi.gov  
     
 Dave Vincent  Code Enforcement Officer  2
 517-483-4379  Dave.Vincent@lansingmi.gov  
     
 Michael Morrison  Code Enforcement Officer  5
517-483-4052  Mike.Morrison@lansingmi.gov  
     
Dave Klein Premise Inspector  
517-483-4377 Dave.Klein@lansingmi.gov  
     
Jacob Odom Premise Inspector  
517-483-4378 Jacob.Odom@lansingmi.gov  
     
Meredith Johnson Premise Inspector  
517-483-6849 meredith.johnson@lansingmi.gov  
 
 
Zachary Driver Premise Inspector  
517-702-4750 zachary.driver@lansingmi.gov  
Contact
316 N Capitol Ave
Suite C-1
Lansing ,MI 48933
Ph: 517-483-4361
Fax: 517-377-0100
codecom@lansingmi.gov

HOURS
Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.