Where Michigan Works!

City of Lansing

Welcome. Please contact me if I can help you in any way.

-Mayor Virg Bernero

Mayor Virg Bernero
A
A
A
Text Size:

City Clerk's Office back

Welcome to the Office of the City Clerk

City Clerk Holiday Break Hours
Friday, December 19, 2014                   8 a.m. - 11:30am      1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, December 22, 2014                 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 23, 2014                8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, December 24, 2014           Closed
Thursday, December 25, 2014               Closed
Friday, December 26, 2014                   Closed
Monday, December 29, 2014                8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 30, 2014               8a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, December 31, 2014          Closed
Thursday, January 01, 2015                 Closed
Friday, January 02, 2015                      8a.m. - 5 p.m.

Recognition of Non-Profit Organizations

How to request recognition of a Non-Profit Organization in the City of Lansing to obtain a Charitable Gaming License from the State of Michigan.

Birth & Death Certificates & Marriage Licenses

The City of Lansing does not maintain birth, death, or marriage records. Please visit the web site of the Ingham County Clerk for more information.

All Michigan birth, death, and marriage records are also maintained by the Michigan Department of Community Health; information and an order form is available at their website.

The office of the City Clerk intends to provide the residents of Lansing with as much information online as possible. If you have any suggestions for improvements, corrections, or additions to the Web Site please send us an email message.

img
Chris Swope
City Clerk
Contact
9th floor of City Hall
124 W. Michigan Ave.
Lansing, MI 48933.
517-483-4131
city.clerk@lansingmi.gov

HOURS
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.