Where Michigan Works!

City of Lansing

Welcome. Please contact me if I can help you in any way.

-Mayor Virg Bernero

Mayor Virg Bernero
Text Size:

Holiday Closures

Normal business hours for City Hall are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Holiday closures are shown below. Business hours and holiday closures may vary for 54-A District Court. Visit the 54-A District Court section to see a full listing of upcoming court closures.

2015 Holidays
Friday, January 1, 2016
New Year's Day
Monday, January 19
Martin Luther King Day
Friday, April 3 Good Friday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25 Christmas
Thursday, December 31 New Year's Eve