Form Center

By signing in or creating an account, some fields will auto-populate with your information and your submitted forms will be saved and accessible to you.

Application for Collection Bin Permit

Steps

  1. 1. Step One
  2. 2. Step Two
  3. 3. Step Three
  4. 4. Step Four
  5. 5. Step Five
  6. 6. Step Six
  • Step One

    1. letter head.PNG

    2. If you desire assistance or have questions about this form, you can email us at city.clerk@lansingmi.gov, call us at (517) 483-4133, or visit us in the City Clerk's office, located on the 9th floor of City Hall (124 W Michigan Avenue, Lansing, MI 48933).

    3. This application must be filed with the City Clerk not less than 30 days prior to the date that the collection bin is placed on real property. Complete and submit this form. Bring all materials listed below to the City Clerk's office to complete the application process. There is a non-refundable application fee of $125; a renewal fee of $100; and a sticker replacement fee of $25.

    4. In order for the application to be processed, the following items must be included: 1) completed, signed, and notarized Affidavit and Acknowledgement of Property Owner; 2) completed Lansing Treasury Information Request Form; 3) non-refundable fee; 4) copy of the License and Registration from the State of Michigan under the Michigan Consumer Protection Act and the Charitable Organizations Solicitations Act if statutorily required; 5) a photograph of the collection bin to be installed; 6) a site plan indicating the placement of the collection bin, in compliance with the requirements of Section 1302.07.