Does Lansing Connect track my location?
Whenever you open and interact with the Lansing Connect app on your mobile device, the location information from your mobile device is used to tailor the experience to your current location. This information is NOT published or shared with others. The app saves that specific location information until the next time you do something in the app, at which time the old location information is deleted from your mobile device and replaced with your most recent location information. Your location data is only shared when you decide to proactively report an issue.

Show All Answers

1. Should I submit emergencies using Lansing Connect?
2. Does Lansing Connect track my location?
3. Can I enter a service request / report anonymously?
4. How is my contact information stored?
5. What devices can I use to submit a service request?